The City Council establishes committees as needed; members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council.

Port Orford Parks Commission

The Parks Commission meets on the first Thursday of each month at 3:30 pm in the City Council chambers. The Commission is responsible for recommending policy decisions regarding the development, operations, use and maintenance to the City Council …(more)…

Commission Members

Bryan Thompson
Brandon Vernoy
Eddie Kessler
Dave Bassett
Gary Burns (Council Liason)

Planning Commission

The City of Port Orford Planning Commission meets monthly on the second Tuesday at 6:00 pm. The Commission is currently updating some of the City Ordinances …(more)…

Transient Lodging Tax (TLT) Committee

The TLT Committee meets each year to assess the grant requests for the TLT funds available for that year, to recommend to the City Council which grant requests should be funded …(more)…

Port Orford Watershed Council

This group no longer is a direct part of the City of Port Orford, but is still responsible for protecting the Hubbard Creek watershed...(more)...

Historic Landmark Advisory Commission

The Commission is responsible for the administration of the preservation ordinance, including designating properties to the Landmark registry, informing citizens and visitors of the community’s history, and seeking and expending relevant grants and gifts.

Jim Kuhn
Rick Cook
Beverly Bacak
Steve Roemen
Lance Nix
Jane Odson